More Information That I Should Mention…

First of all, I want to state how I will be modding in my free time:

My mod will be created/worked on WHEN I FEEL LIKE IT. I will add more to the mod overtime to allow it to blossom.

As for a release date, I will post it when it’s done. It will have one to three stories and have more as time progresses. The final version will be called a Final Version when I feel that I have accomplished something to my likings.

Also, Noxid’s new Cave Story engine reminded me of something that I almost forgot to mention (not the actual engine, but some little mistake in the script when I play tested it last night). My last idea was to have a textbox show the text while the game was actually running. For example, if there was a mysterious voice going on (either in the cave or in the protagonist’s mind) while he/she was fighting monsters in the cave, I would put in the textbox and leave the <KEY command out of the script.

Other than that, I have nothing.

 

Edit: One last thing. This blog will be updated irregularly. One week I could update on a Monday and the other week I could update on a Wednesday. Sometimes I could have a week when I would not update at all. It doesn’t really matter to me in that case.

About shinyelectricbluetiger

Not much really. I eat, sleep, and do work.

Posted on October 4, 2011, in Modding. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on More Information That I Should Mention….

Comments are closed.

